Live Tweeting ‘The Book Thief’

By Sarah Beningfield

Recently, I decided to watch the movie of The Book ThiefThe movie came out at the end of last year, based on the book by author Markus Zusak. The book is one of my all-time favourites; it is written beautifully and the story line is captivating from beginning to end. It is also an absolutely heart-breaking book and I remember crying heavily towards the end. The movie manages to portray the tragic events in a tasteful and emotional way, but as I have said before, the book is always better than the movie.

I live tweeted throughout the movie, at first I intended to make constant comparisons, but in the end I mostly tweeted about the movie. I really enjoyed it and hope you do too!

My tweets can be found here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

